AICTE National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme For Academic Year 2018-19

New Delhi: All India Council For Technical Education, A Statutory body of Government of India, inviting online application from post graduates in Engineering/Technology/Pharmacy for admission to full time PhD for Academic year 2018-19 under National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF). For this AICTE has nominated PSG College of Technology as National Nodal Centre.

Eligibility and Age Limit: Candidate who have qualified GATE/GPAT in last Five Years and having UG and PG degree with minimum of 7.5 CGPA for general/OBC (7 CGPA for SC/ST) are eligible to apply for AICTE National Doctoral Fellowship scheme. Candidate should be less than of 30 years as on August 31.

List of Participating Institutions: A list of Engineering and Pharmacy institutions participating in AICTE National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF) has been given below:

Engineering Institutions
S. No.Institute NameState
1BMS College of Engineering, BangaloreKarnataka
2Coimbatore Institute of Technology, CoimbatoreTamil Nadu
3College of Engineering Trivandrum, ThiruvananthapuramKerala
4College of Engineering, PuneMaharashtra
5Govt. Engineering College, ThrissurKerala
6Jadavpur University, KolkataWest Bengal
7Madhav Institute of Technology & Science, GwaliorMadhya
8Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, New DelhiDelhi
9Pondicherry Engineering College, PuducherryPuducherry
10PSG college of Technology, CoimbatoreTamil Nadu
11Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, KottayamKerala
12Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engg. &  Tech., NandedMaharashtra
13Thiagarajar College of Engineering, MaduraiTamil Nadu
14TKM College of Engineering, KollamKerala
15Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, BurlaOdisha
16Walchand College of Engineering,Vishrambag, SangliMaharashtra
17Govt. College of Engineering AmravatiMaharashtra
18Govt. College of Engineering AurangabadMaharashtra
19Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology, SarangOdisha
20Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, SangrurPunjab
21The National Institute of Engineering, MysoreKarnataka
22Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute (VJTI), MumbaiMaharashtra
Pharmacy Institutions
S. No.Institute NameState
1Bharati Vidyapeeth Poona College of Pharmacy, PuneMaharashtra
2Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Science & Research (DISPAR), New DelhiNew Delhi
3JSS College of Pharmacy, OotacamundTamil Nadu
4Jadavpur University (Pharmacy), KolkataWest Bengal
5Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), MesraJharkhand
6Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal University, Madhav NagarKarnataka

Financial Assistance: Candidate will get Financial assistance Rs. 28,000 per month plus HRA for doing PhD under National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF) of AICTE.

Application Fees: Eligible Candidate who are interested to apply for National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF) need to pay application fee as mentioned below.

 CategoryApplication Fee 
 SC/ST/PWD Candidates250
 All other Candidates500

How To Apply: The interested candidate who fulfilled above mentioned criteria need to apply through online mode only.

Important Dates: Candidate can go through following section for Opening Date of Online Application, and Closing Date of Online Application.
Opening Date for Online Application:May 12, 2018
Closing Date for Online Application: June 10, 2018

Important Links: Candidate can go through following link for Official Notification, Official Website, and to apply online.

Official NotificationClick Here
 Apply Online Click Here

Related Post:  You may be interested in following post also.
  1. All India SLIET Entrance Test SET 2018 Apply Online
  2. SLIET Entrance Test for PhD in Electrical and Instrumentation Engineering
  3. IIT Roorkee PhD entrance exam syllabus for Electrical Engineering
  4. Steps to write a Research Paper

No comments

Powered by Blogger.